Reviews

Read What Guests Say About our Napa Valley Hotel

Our guest have spoken and here is what they have to say about staying in a historic railcar at the Napa Valley Railway Inn.

  • Trip Advisor "Loved staying here"  5 Stars

    Found the Railway Inn by chance, and was so happy I did! Location couldn't have been better! Can walk to several restaurants and the Bouchon bakery is right across the street!

    November 1, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "Great Location"  5 Stars

    The rooms are actual railway cars that have been remodeled into comfortable quarters. We've stayed there multiple times because the hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of restaurants and shops

    October 26, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "If you are looking for unique"  5 Stars

    We always try to find that little different experience in picking bed & breakfasts. Although the inn did not offer breakfast, it did offer the experience that we had hoped for. How often do you get to stay

    October 12, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "Unique and affordable, plus location can't be beat"  5 Stars

    We stayed in the caboose and had a lovely stay! The room was charming and quaint. PLUS it was so conveniently located in the center of Yountville that we were able to walk to dinner every night. It was also fun

    September 25, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "Unique accommodation in the centre of Yountville"  5 Stars

    You would have to say this was a quirky place to stay, how often do you get to stay in your own railway car! This does not take away anything for spotlessly clean and well appointed accommodation that was perfectly

    September 18, 2016
  • Trip Advisor  "The best experience if you enjoy a Gypsy Romance. Highly Recommend"  5 Stars

    Iconic, certainly but so well placed to reap the benefits of the valley, home to my fav eatery the French Laundry. Our spacious converted rail carriage offers plenty of old fashion charm making a stay here a novel

    September 2, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "Excellent"  5 Stars

    Excellent place to stay in central Yountville. Close to restaurants and amenities. Room was very comfortable and well equipped. Excellent value for money. Free parking and good wifi. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    July 25, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "Trains, Trains and more Trains...even to Sleep Inn"  5 Stars

    As we were exploring options for a place to stay in Napa, we happened upon the Napa Valley Railway Inn. This was a serendipitous find for sure!! It is so cute and well kept we are looking for opportunities to get

    July 9, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "Loved staying here"  5 Stars

    Found the Railway Inn by chance, and was so happy I did! Location couldn't have been better! Can walk to several restaurants and the Bouchon bakery is right across the street!

    November 1, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "Great Location"  5 Stars

    The rooms are actual railway cars that have been remodeled into comfortable quarters. We've stayed there multiple times because the hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of restaurants and shops and also within short driving distance of other wine valley destinations. 

    October 26, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "If you are looking for unique"  5 Stars

    We always try to find that little different experience in picking bed & breakfasts. Although the inn did not offer breakfast, it did offer the experience that we had hoped for. How often do you get to stay in a refurbished railcar with all the conveniences of home?

    October 12, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "Unique and affordable, plus location can't be beat"  5 Stars

    We stayed in the caboose and had a lovely stay! The room was charming and quaint. PLUS it was so conveniently located in the center of Yountville that we were able to walk to dinner every night. It was also fun to watch the hot air balloons take off through our caboose skylights over the bed! 

    September 25, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "Unique accommodation in the centre of Yountville"  5 Stars

    You would have to say this was a quirky place to stay, how often do you get to stay in your own railway car! This does not take away anything for spotlessly clean and well appointed accommodation that was perfectly placed for everything in Yountville.

    September 18, 2016
  • Trip Advisor  "The best experience if you enjoy a Gypsy Romance. Highly Recommend"  5 Stars

    Iconic, certainly but so well placed to reap the benefits of the valley, home to my fav eatery the French Laundry. Our spacious converted rail carriage offers plenty of old fashion charm making a stay here a novel and very appropriate memory-jogger of gypsy caravan-stays in France and Romania.

    September 2, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "Excellent"  5 Stars

    Excellent place to stay in central Yountville. Close to restaurants and amenities. Room was very comfortable and well equipped. Excellent value for money. Free parking and good wifi. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    July 25, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "Trains, Trains and more Trains...even to Sleep Inn"  5 Stars

    As we were exploring options for a place to stay in Napa, we happened upon the Napa Valley Railway Inn. This was a serendipitous find for sure!! It is so cute and well kept we are looking for opportunities to get back before the end of 2016.

    July 9, 2016