Reviews

Read What Guests Say About our Napa Valley Hotel

Our guest have spoken and here is what they have to say about staying in a historic railcar at the Napa Valley Railway Inn.

  • Trip Advisor "Great stay in something different"  5 Stars

    Stayed for two night. Very impressed with whole set up. Whoever came up with concept of converting these old rail cars was brilliant and how the whole thing is set up is great. Price was very good for right in

    April 21, 2017
  • Trip Advisor "Nice Place to stay"  5 Stars

    We stayed here a few weeks ago. The was very impressed with the service. Check in was easy and efficient and, after we accidentally left a phone charger in the room, they mailed it back to us - which went above

    March 30, 2017
  • Trip Advisor "We love it here"  5 Stars

    This is a great value for Yountville. Perfect location! The bed is very comfortable. The only small issue is the height of the shower head. If you are tall, prepare to duck! We love it here and highly recommend

    March 29, 2017
  • Trip Advisor "Everything is awesome"  5 Stars

    I loved everything about this hotel! Well maybe except for pretty cramped shower area. But aside from this, everything was perfect. For the adventureous ones who are seeking for something different from what a

    March 23, 2017
  • Trip Advisor "Nostalgic, Historical Comfort"  5 Stars

    My husband and I just spent two nights in one of the cabooses. It was a Boxcar Children childhood dream come true! I love the vintage charm of the structure. It was clean, cozy, and warm on two very cold nights.

    January 20, 2017
  • Trip Advisor "Awesome stay"  5 Stars

    These rooms are really cool railway cars. It was cute and spacious. It is really convenient and in walking distance to multiple restaurants and wineries. It is even next door to the V marketplace where we were

    January 19, ,2017
  • Trip Advisor "Charming rooms and the best location in town"  5 Stars

    What's not to love about old vintage railway cars turned into cosy, charming rooms, in the heart of Yountville? The rooms are lovely and huge, and literally steps away from all the restaurants and shops.

    December 30, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "Loved staying here"  5 Stars

    Found the Railway Inn by chance, and was so happy I did! Location couldn't have been better! Can walk to several restaurants and the Bouchon bakery is right across the street!

    November 1, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "Great Location"  5 Stars

    The rooms are actual railway cars that have been remodeled into comfortable quarters. We've stayed there multiple times because the hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of restaurants and shops

    October 26, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "If you are looking for unique"  5 Stars

    We always try to find that little different experience in picking bed & breakfasts. Although the inn did not offer breakfast, it did offer the experience that we had hoped for. How often do you get to stay

    October 12, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "Great stay in something different"  5 Stars

    Stayed for two night. Very impressed with whole set up. Whoever came up with concept of converting these old rail cars was brilliant and how the whole thing is set up is great. Price was very good for right in thick of things in Yountville.

    April 21, 2017
  • Trip Advisor "Nice Place to stay"  5 Stars

    We stayed here a few weeks ago. The was very impressed with the service. Check in was easy and efficient and, after we accidentally left a phone charger in the room, they mailed it back to us - which went above and beyond what we would have expected. Also, the location was perfect.

    March 30, 2017
  • Trip Advisor "We love it here"  5 Stars

    This is a great value for Yountville. Perfect location! The bed is very comfortable. The only small issue is the height of the shower head. If you are tall, prepare to duck! We love it here and highly recommend it.

    March 29, 2017
  • Trip Advisor "Everything is awesome"  5 Stars

    I loved everything about this hotel! Well maybe except for pretty cramped shower area. But aside from this, everything was perfect. For the adventureous ones who are seeking for something different from what a typical hotel offers, this is where you should book.

    March 23, 2017
  • Trip Advisor "Nostalgic, Historical Comfort"  5 Stars

    My husband and I just spent two nights in one of the cabooses. It was a Boxcar Children childhood dream come true! I love the vintage charm of the structure. It was clean, cozy, and warm on two very cold nights. The location couldn't have been better. 

    January 20, 2017
  • Trip Advisor "Awesome stay"  5 Stars

    These rooms are really cool railway cars. It was cute and spacious. It is really convenient and in walking distance to multiple restaurants and wineries. It is even next door to the V marketplace where we were picked up by the Napa Wine Trolley

    January 19, ,2017
  • Trip Advisor "Charming rooms and the best location in town"  5 Stars

    What's not to love about old vintage railway cars turned into cosy, charming rooms, in the heart of Yountville? The rooms are lovely and huge, and literally steps away from all the restaurants and shops.

    December 30, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "Loved staying here"  5 Stars

    Found the Railway Inn by chance, and was so happy I did! Location couldn't have been better! Can walk to several restaurants and the Bouchon bakery is right across the street!

    November 1, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "Great Location"  5 Stars

    The rooms are actual railway cars that have been remodeled into comfortable quarters. We've stayed there multiple times because the hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of restaurants and shops and also within short driving distance of other wine valley destinations. 

    October 26, 2016
  • Trip Advisor "If you are looking for unique"  5 Stars

    We always try to find that little different experience in picking bed & breakfasts. Although the inn did not offer breakfast, it did offer the experience that we had hoped for. How often do you get to stay in a refurbished railcar with all the conveniences of home?

    October 12, 2016